Biblical Theology for Christian Proclamation commentary series

BTFCP_CommentaryOnHebrews_CVR_R2.inddI have enjoyed using Tom Schreiner’s commentary on Hebrews in the excellent new Biblical Theology for Christian Proclamation series from B&H Publishing. Feedback from my students over the last year or two suggests that they have enjoyed this book too. I was, therefore, pleased to see news of two recent additions to this series, both by distinguished authors.

Kostenberger PastoralsSeveral months ago, Andreas Köstenberger’s commentary on 1 & 2 Timothy, Titus appeared and, following quickly afterwards, David Peterson’s volume on Romans appeared. While I have not yet seen the latter two volumes, the quality of the two authors’ previous work gives me every reason to expect that these volumes will be very good.Peterson Romans

As I looked at the prices of these two recent volumes on Amazon, I discovered that, while the hardback copies have a fairly hefty price of just over £30.00, the Kindle versions are selling for £7.78 (Köstenberger on the Pastorals) and £7.69 (Peterson on Romans). That is approximately 25% of the price of the physical book on Amazon. On the basis of my positive experience with Schreiner’s commentary on Hebrews, I would encourage readers who use commentaries to consider these volumes (whether in physical or digital form), and Kindle users in particular to have a look at these offers.

 

 

